Your Schedule Is Empty

ACC Offers "Green Jobs" Training Options!

Certificates

  • Continuing Education:
    • Advanced Solar Photovoltaic Installer: HART 1072 (48 Hrs)
    • Building-Construction: CNBX2001 Residential Energy Auditor (40 Hrs)
    • Solar Electric Systems, Entry Level: HART 1071 (42 Hrs)
    • Solar Thermal Systems: HART 1073 (48 Hrs)
    • Weatherization Tech (40 Hrs / Fall 2009)
    • Wind Power Delivery System: WIND 2059 (80 Hrs)
  • Electronics / Advanced Technologies - Renewable Energy Certificate
  • Environmental Technology Certificate
  • Geography-GIS Certificate / GIS Level 2 Certificate (AA/AAS Fall 2009)

2-Year Degrees

Associates of Applied Sciences (AAS)

Electronics & Advanced Technologies:
  • "Renewable Energy"
Environmental Science & Technology:
  • "Environmental Science"
  • "Environmental Technology"

Special Topics

  • Automotive Alternative Fuels: AUMT 2457
  • Building Construction Technology: CNBT 2417 "Greenbuilding"
  • Business Management: BMGT 1371 "Sustainable/Green Business"
  • Biology: The Living Planet, Ecology-Evolution / Environmental Biology
  • Smart Grid Technology: ELPT-2171
Programs Email Phone Contact
Auto-CAD [CAD for Sustainability] afuller@austincc.edu 223-4900 Ashleigh Fuller
Automotive Technology rpelham@austincc.edu 223-6079 Robert Pelham
Biology mmccaffee@austincc.edu 223-3320 Mark McCaffery
Building Construction Tech jcase@austincc.edu 223-0348 Joey Case
Business Studies dandew@austincc.edu 454-2218 Dan Dewberry
Continuing Education shana.shaw@austincc.edu 223-7525 Shana Shaw
Electronics & Advanced Tech vman@austincc.edu 223-6404 Vidal Almanza
Environmental Science & Tech gstaff@austincc.edu 223-4875 Dr. George Staff
Geography mbooth@austincc.edu 223-4023 Dr. Mary Beth Booth
Global Information Systems smoran@austincc.edu 223-4944 Sean Moran
Renewable Energy (CE) shana.shaw@austincc.edu 223-7525 Shana Shaw
Women In Green Jobs

Download the Texas Green Jobs Guidebook (2MB PDF)
Visit the Texas Workforce Commission Web Site for More Information.

START HERE

Would you like to speak to someone directly? Use one of the following options:

Speak With Someone
Register For A Class
Join Our Mailing List
ACC Home Page

CURRENT NEWS

SQL Server 2008 Classes

Posted on August 21

Project Management Certification Opens Doors

Posted on August 21

Cisco CCNA Security Class

Posted on August 21

IMPORTANT DATES

GET UPDATES